Go Back   David Icke's Official Forums > Main Forums > General
Register FAQ Chat Social Groups Calendar Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 27-01-2012, 09:03 AM   #1
steppewar
Senior Member
 
steppewar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: a cloud in cuckoo land
Posts: 6,722
Default Do new tv's have spy cameras installed in them?

I have often wondered whether tv's in the last few years (since digital tv started) are automatically mass produced with in built spy cameras that view and maybe audio record the room it is in.

IMO this is probably true. I am also convinced the same goes for PC's and Mac's. I do not believe that little web cam lens is ever switched off no matter what the settings are. In the case of computers, the elite do not even have to disguise the camera.


http://www.greatdreams.com/HD-TV.htm
steppewar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-01-2012, 09:06 AM   #2
white zombie
Senior Member
 
white zombie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 2,202
Default

I dunno, but I'd wouldnt trust Sky boxes. Call it a hunch. Or paranoia if you want..
__________________
Note: As of the 2/7/2012 my laptop has packed it in. I should have a new one by 2014 so take care y'all till then. Peace.

Its good to confront your fears


The trouble with quotes on the internet is its difficult to determine whether or not they are genuine - Abraham Lincoln
white zombie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-01-2012, 09:13 AM   #3
rolf harris
Banned
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 1,383
Default

The video in the OP is not a camera but a remote sensor, you know so the remote control works. If you use windows on your laptop you can use adobe to disable the camera quite easily, not sure on macs/apple as I've never owned one.
The easy solution is to block the camera on the laptop/webacm, not that hard to put some blue tack over it and take it off when required.
rolf harris is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-01-2012, 10:38 AM   #4
deadhawk
Senior Member
 
deadhawk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: in hope
Posts: 1,980
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rolf harris View Post
The video in the OP is not a camera but a remote sensor, you know so the remote control works. If you use windows on your laptop you can use adobe to disable the camera quite easily, not sure on macs/apple as I've never owned one.
The easy solution is to block the camera on the laptop/webacm, not that hard to put some blue tack over it and take it off when required.
nah man, the RF sensor is over at the side, the guy only breifly points it out but that round bit is a camera lense.
and there's a microphone too.
I dont much care about surveilance but that is really taking the piss, glad i don't have a TV (or a webcam)
I wonder what the rate of pay is for watching folk eating and drooling in front of the box all day is?
bet ya it's more than a nurses salary.
__________________
these are not the droids you're looking for ~ Ben Kenobi

Last edited by deadhawk; 27-01-2012 at 10:39 AM.
deadhawk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-01-2012, 11:04 AM   #5
badtv
Senior Member
 
badtv's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 1,736
Default

apple will prob release a TV this year, im pretty sure they will have a webcam built in to it. well they even managed a forward facing camera on the newer iphone so it wouldn't surprise me.
badtv is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-01-2012, 11:21 AM   #6
wthree
Senior Member
 
wthree's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: London
Posts: 1,020
Default

I swear, the paranoia on this forum gets worse by the day.

As for cameras on computers, like laptops... THEY ARE NOT TRYING TO HIDE IT! its part of the bloody product your buying, its like saying they have secret cameras on cameras!



Could David icke books have hypno gas between every page? i have no evidence for it, and no reason to believe it to be so. But IMO its true for no reason.
__________________
___________________________________
<LOADING...ICARUS PROJECT UNDERWAY>
Want to know what makes me tick?
Musings of a Transhumanist
http://musingsofatranshumanist.blogspot.co.uk
http://subjectiveevidence.wikispaces.com/
wthree is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-01-2012, 11:24 AM   #7
deadhawk
Senior Member
 
deadhawk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: in hope
Posts: 1,980
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by wthree View Post
I swear, the paranoia on this forum gets worse by the day.

As for cameras on computers, like laptops... THEY ARE NOT TRYING TO HIDE IT! its part of the bloody product your buying, its like saying they have secret cameras on cameras!



Could David icke books have hypno gas between every page? i have no evidence for it, and no reason to believe it to be so. But IMO its true for no reason.
nah - it's the Holy bible that's got hypno-gas in the pages.
__________________
these are not the droids you're looking for ~ Ben Kenobi
deadhawk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-01-2012, 12:18 PM   #8
blackyblue
Senior Member
 
blackyblue's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Leith
Posts: 13,818
Default

Is it not the normal Joe Bloggs off the street that make televisions in factory assembly lines? surely if workers where getting paid to fit spy cameras someone would have said something by now? Also i am sure television repair men would have at some point came across those spy cameras?
__________________
Is it my fault if i tell people to go jump off a bridge that some dumb asses actually go jump!? - John Strangis 28/12/13
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9ZqXMQneVsg

There is no defence against an evil which only the victims and the perpetrators know exists.
blackyblue is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-01-2012, 12:28 PM   #9
friendsinthesky
Banned
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: -my world-
Posts: 2,209
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by wthree View Post
Could David icke books have hypno gas between every page? i have no evidence for it, and no reason to believe it to be so. But IMO its true for no reason.
nah, David has a donation account on every page
friendsinthesky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-01-2012, 12:42 PM   #10
steppewar
Senior Member
 
steppewar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: a cloud in cuckoo land
Posts: 6,722
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by blackyblue View Post
Is it not the normal Joe Bloggs off the street that make televisions in factory assembly lines? surely if workers where getting paid to fit spy cameras someone would have said something by now? Also i am sure television repair men would have at some point came across those spy cameras?
Don't be daft. Although Joe Bloggs works on the production lines, he has no idea at all of the complicity of the components that are actually fitted into tv's and computers.

The same goes for TV repair men. All they are concerned with is fixing the vision/sound and remote control functions. I doubt they have been sent on a training course for repairing or monitoring the spy devices.
steppewar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-01-2012, 12:44 PM   #11
kitler
Banned
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: la la land
Posts: 2,955
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by wthree View Post
I swear, the paranoia on this forum gets worse by the day.

As for cameras on computers, like laptops... THEY ARE NOT TRYING TO HIDE IT! its part of the bloody product your buying, its like saying they have secret cameras on cameras!
Its not paranoia its real. Every computer and phone has a camera, a microphone and some form of gps type tracking and all of it can be accessed remotely without the user knowing. Plus all of the information that passes through these devices is logged forever.

Its more than probable that everything we ever say or do is now being recorded and stored on a massive server somewhere.
kitler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-01-2012, 01:01 PM   #12
bemore
Senior Member
 
bemore's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Middle of the United Kingdom
Posts: 4,317
Default

Your speakers can be used as a microphone.....a virus or anything that gets access to your computer can change and control aspects of your operating system.

I have a small bit of blutac over my webcam....its just the same as shredding my bills before chucking them.....its not paranoia
__________________
We need each others help.
bemore is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-01-2012, 01:08 PM   #13
friendsinthesky
Banned
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: -my world-
Posts: 2,209
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bemore View Post
Your speakers can be used as a microphone.....a virus or anything that gets access to your computer can change and control aspects of your operating system.

I have a small bit of blutac over my webcam....its just the same as shredding my bills before chucking them.....its not paranoia
What about the speakers, blutac? I covered my web cam with black tape from day 1.
friendsinthesky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-01-2012, 01:09 PM   #14
knowthyself1
Senior Member
 
knowthyself1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 1,446
Default

This can easily be called paranoia but it can easily be accomplished. Whether its recording equipment, cameras or tracking devices the technology IS there. If you ask me it's only a matter of time before TVs are all bugged.

Be brave and just throw out your TVs once and for all!
__________________
"Those who have the privilege to know have the duty to act" - Albert Einstein
"Knowing is not enough, we must APPLY. Willing is not enough, we must DO" - Bruce Lee
"There are only two mistakes one can make along the road to truth; not going all
the way, and not starting." - Buddha
knowthyself1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-01-2012, 01:09 PM   #15
deadhawk
Senior Member
 
deadhawk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: in hope
Posts: 1,980
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kitler View Post
Its not paranoia its real. Every computer and phone has a camera, a microphone and some form of gps type tracking and all of it can be accessed remotely without the user knowing. Plus all of the information that passes through these devices is logged forever.

Its more than probable that everything we ever say or do is now being recorded and stored on a massive server somewhere.
not me my PC is 15 years out of date, dont have a TV and my phone was made in 1997.
net traffic of course --well they know every site I and any one with access to my machine has visited.
__________________
these are not the droids you're looking for ~ Ben Kenobi
deadhawk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-01-2012, 01:10 PM   #16
deadhawk
Senior Member
 
deadhawk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: in hope
Posts: 1,980
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bemore View Post
Your speakers can be used as a microphone.....a virus or anything that gets access to your computer can change and control aspects of your operating system.

I have a small bit of blutac over my webcam....its just the same as shredding my bills before chucking them.....its not paranoia
my speakers?? the sneaky bastards
__________________
these are not the droids you're looking for ~ Ben Kenobi
deadhawk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-01-2012, 01:15 PM   #17
gospel
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 46
Default

Sky sent a letter a while ago saying they will track every single channel you watch on their database so they can better manipulate the advertisement you receive.
gospel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-01-2012, 01:19 PM   #18
knowthyself1
Senior Member
 
knowthyself1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 1,446
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by gospel View Post
Sky sent a letter a while ago saying they will track every single channel you watch on their database so they can better manipulate the advertisement you receive.
Really? I didn't get one. Although this seems to be a common excuse for them these days..Simply putting into down to 'improving the viewers experience'.. Oh please what utter baloney!
__________________
"Those who have the privilege to know have the duty to act" - Albert Einstein
"Knowing is not enough, we must APPLY. Willing is not enough, we must DO" - Bruce Lee
"There are only two mistakes one can make along the road to truth; not going all
the way, and not starting." - Buddha

Last edited by knowthyself1; 27-01-2012 at 01:19 PM.
knowthyself1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-01-2012, 01:22 PM   #19
machine
Banned
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Capua
Posts: 3,453
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by steppewar View Post
I have often wondered whether tv's in the last few years (since digital tv started) are automatically mass produced with in built spy cameras that view and maybe audio record the room it is in.

IMO this is probably true. I am also convinced the same goes for PC's and Mac's. I do not believe that little web cam lens is ever switched off no matter what the settings are. In the case of computers, the elite do not even have to disguise the camera.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TQ4iI...layer_embedded

http://www.greatdreams.com/HD-TV.htm
Are you prepping us for footage of yourself bashing the bishop appearing on the net or something?
machine is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-01-2012, 01:29 PM   #20
eternal_spirit
Inactive
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 31,288
Default Remote Assistance

There's also Remote Assistance

Sometimes the best way to fix a problem is to have someone show you how. Remote Assistance is a convenient way for a friend in another location to connect to your computer from another computer running a compatible operating system, such as Microsoft Windows XP, and walk you through your solution.


After your friend is connected, he or she will be able to view your computer screen and chat online with you in real time about what you both see. With your permission, your friend can even use his or her mouse and keyboard to work with you on your computer.


Notes

Both you and your assistant must be using either Windows Messenger or a MAPI-compliant e-mail account such as Microsoft Outlook or Outlook Express.
You and your assistant need to be connected to the Internet while using Remote Assistance.
If Windows Firewall is turned on, Remote Assistance will temporarily open firewall ports.
If you are working on a corporate or local area network, firewalls might stop you from using Remote Assistance. In this case, check with your network administrator before using Remote Assistance.



If you go into control panel then performance and maintenance then system then click "remote" there's a little box "this is ticked by default" you can un tick it, or leave ticked that says "allow remote assistance on this computer."
Also under that
on the advance tab "button"
a box that says "Allow this computer to be controlled remotely" this is ticked by default, but you can also "un tick"



I'm almost certain hackers can gain access this way.
eternal_spirit is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 10:37 PM.